Out of the Mouth of Babes…

So, early Monday morning, my son Xavier is in the bathroom brushing his teeth and washing his face. Now the way my bathroom is, it is connected to the hallway as well as my bedroom. So he came in through the hallway, but opened the bathroom door that led to the bedroom. He says to me, “Mommy, because you’re a writer, that makes ME famous.” Now, I usually scream at him to hurry up and shut up, but I had to stop a minute and A. ponder the thought and B. post it to my Facebook page for the world to see! He may have just been talking. But then again, he could have been being used by God to speak into my life, his life, the life of the family. If you look at President Obama, I am sure his daughters often wonder how they became famous when it’s their dad who is the President. Michael Jackson’s kids became famous from birth and continue to be in the spotlight even though he is no longer here. For an author, one of the biggest achievements is to get bestseller status, in ANY area of writing! So in a strong sense, Xavier is right. When, not if, I become a national bestseller in the writing industry, that will make him famous. Not only did he speak into his future, but he spoke into mine! These kids ain’t as crazy as they sometimes act to be! LOL! So on today, I don’t know the struggle you face and I don’t know where your faith measures at this very moment, but when and if someone speaks something into your life that will reflect your future, don’t take it lightly. Don’t just brush it off. Embrace it, walk in it, receive it and expect it. Matthew 21:16 says, “Do you hear what these children are saying?” they asked him. “Yes,” replied Jesus, “have you never read, “‘From the lips of children and infants you have ordained praise’?” So I say to you, don’t underestimate what comes out of the mouthย of babes…Jesus didn’t.Image

9 thoughts on “Out of the Mouth of Babes…

  1. Tanisha says:

    That was very insightful and children are often wise beyond their years, listen to your baby ๐Ÿ™‚ your writing is inspiring me to start exploring something’s I have put off. Congrats and continued success.

  2. tcb2b7 says:

    Glad to hear it Tanisha! Go for whatever it is you’ve been putting off!

  3. Robert Felix says:

    It is amazing how children know what to say and when to say it! You have a blessed kid. From the moment I took that video of him praising in rehearsal, I knew he had a strong desire to become whatever God wanted him to be. Be it not strange if X catches the vision of his mother and continues it for years to come.

  4. tcb2b7 says:

    Thanks Rob! I’m gonna find that video and post it on FB again!

  5. Star says:

    Congrats on you new blog! I’ve read every post and look forward to your weekly stones. Since I’m family, will your success make ME famous? ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. tcb2b7 says:

    LOL! It just may Star! Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Don’t I know it? Very insightful T.

  8. Great stuff, lady. Keep using your gift to bless others and watch how the Lord works on your behalf.

  9. tcb2b7 says:

    Thanks V and Val!

Leave a Reply

